spot_img
HomeThe Virtual CrunchEventsWOMEN IN SPACE 2021 (CANADIAN SPACE AGENCY), Oct 4-8, 2021, virtual

WOMEN IN SPACE 2021 (CANADIAN SPACE AGENCY), Oct 4-8, 2021, virtual

The theme of World Space Week this year is “Women in Space,” so we are featuring daily keynotes and a few evening events in celebration! Join us for as many of these events as you’d like. Speakers and additional titles/descriptions will be added over the next few days:

Monday, October 4th at 9AM PT/12PM ET:

Dr. Jarita Holbrook (they/them/their), University of Edinburgh

ASTROMOVES: Astrophysicists’ Identities and How They Navigate Astrophysics Careers

Tuesday, October 5th at 9AM PT/12PM ET:

Joan Melendez Misner (she/her/hers), NASA Kennedy Space Center

“Day in the Life”

Wednesday, October 6th at 9AM PT/12PM ET:

Dr. Cecilia Leung (she/her/hers), NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

“Solar System Exploration: Where We’ve Been and Where We’re Headed”

Wednesday, October 6th at 5PM PT/8PM ET:

Women in Space Virtual Networking Event – come and mingle in our virtual Remo conference room!

Thursday, October 7th at 9AM PT/12PM ET:

Former NASA Astronaut Commander Susan Kilrain

Thursday, October 7th at 2PM PT/5PM ET:

Teens in Space: Supporting the Next Generation

Panel led by Julie Sage

Friday, October 8th at 10AM PT/1PM ET:

Dr. Meenakshi Wadhwa, Arizona State University

Reference From

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular